Friday, 29 July 2011

Foxes will face Real Madrid first XI

Jose Mourinho has announced Real Madrid's travelling squad that will tour England and China, taking in tomorrow's nPower Challenge Cup fixture against Leicester City at the King Power Stadium.

The squad includes Cristiano Ronaldo and Kaka amongst its big names, with World Cup winners Iker Casillas, Sergio Ramos and Xabi Alonso also named. The Foxes' multi-millionaire Thai owners are rumoured to have paid in excess of £1 million to bring Los Blancos to the King Power Stadium and will expect Mourinho to field a full-strength eleven.

Real Madrid's full travelling squad is as follows:

Iker Casillas, Antonio Adan, Tomas Mejias, Jesus

Alvaro Arbeloa, Sergio Ramos, Raul Albiol, Pepe, Raphael Varane, Ricardo Carvalho, Marcelo Vieira, Fabio Coentrao, Nacho

Xabi Alonso, Sami Khedira, Nuri Sahin, Jose Maria Callejon, Estiban Granero, Mehut Ozil, Kaka, Angel Di Maria

Cristiano Ronaldo, Karim Benzema, Gonzalo Higuain, Vedran Jese
Post a Comment