Tuesday, 24 April 2012

Schmeichel, Marshall and Schlupp win awards

Leicester City's supporters' club have rewarded their players of the season at a gala awards evening at the King Power Stadium this evening.

Kasper Schmeichel, Ben Marshall and Jeffrey Schlupp were the big winners of the night, with the City keeper picking up the ultimate Player of the Year accolade. Ghanaian breakthrough international Schlupp has been voted as Young Player of the Year, whilst January signing Ben Marshall wins the Goal of the Year award for his strike against Chelsea.

No comments: