Wednesday, 13 April 2011

Fans asked for their views as PotY voting opens

Voting for Leicester City's Player of the Year competition has opened with fans asked by the club to vote for their heroes in three major categories.

The Goal of the Season award sees ten cracking finishers go head-to-head vying for the one vote of each blue-shirted fan, whilst the Young Player of the Year award sees six nominees pitched against one-another. Loanees Patrick Van Aanholt, Jeffrey Bruma, Ben Mee and Kyle Naughton will compete against Martyn Waghorn and last year's winner Andy King, whilst the entire squad is available for nomination for the ultimate Player of the Year accolade.

Fans can vote for their choices using a SurveyMonkey form online, with the winners being announced at the club's end of season gala dinner on Tuesday, 3rd May.

No comments: